Stronger

Stronger.jpg

For the last couple of years, April and May have always been busy months for me. It seems like everything is kicked into high gear around this time of the year!

Back in August of last year, which also seems to be another wild month of adventures, I was severely stressed out. It had been a hard day, and I was really at my wit’s end, when the Holy Spirit said, “Ask, “How is this making me stronger?”, and not “How much more of this I can take?”.

That statement forced me to evaluate my life and what I was focusing on. And sure enough, I kept uttering the phrase that most do out of frustration…I can’t take this anymore. My mind was hinged on the plastic, not the silver lining, like it should have been. When I shifted my focus, the pressures I was facing didn’t go away, but the overwhelming power of them did.

This week brought back memories of what the Holy Spirit told me months ago. It was relevant then and it is still relevant now. One of my favorite components about God and His Word is that, neither Him, nor what He has spoken ever becomes outdated. He truly is the same yesterday, today and forevermore, Hebrews 13:8.

As I ask myself how trials in my life are making me stronger, I must ask you the same. How is that difficult person refining you? How is that challenging career or class strengthening you? How is Satan’s attacks propelling you?

Until Sunday,

vmsignature

 

Leave a comment